Saving Versions

In Translation Editor, a version is a collection of drafts of books of Scripture at one point in the translation process. The versions are part of the FieldWorks project. Saved versions are immediately accessible in Translation Editor, eliminating the need for large boxes of old drafts. You can save versions for one, all, or any combination of Scripture books.

In the Compare and Merge Versions window, you can do any of the following:

  • Go back to a previous translation of verses.
  • Recover accidentally deleted verses.
  • After importing Standard Format files, accept or reject changes to existing Scripture in a FieldWorks project.

Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)